Heard Encana was pulling out of Amite County, anybody heard this?

Views: 7280

Replies to This Discussion

I haven't heard it and, at this point, I don't believe it.

That said, I have no inside knowledge.

What's news in Amite county ms Tms Info please send me some news if you hear anything at all

Why would you think that?

EnCana spud the Ash 3H #2 November 10 in Amite County.  That should squelch that rumor.  Makes you wonder about the intent of those who would spread it.

The Goodrich stockholders' report a couple of weeks ago actually sounded very hopeful to me.

I believe Encana is going to be cautious until they decide it is a commercial play or simply isn't viable, but I can't see them pulling out at this time.  There are more positives than negatives at this point.

I understand that 2013 will be a verry active year in the tms play lets hope!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Encana is not puling out in my opinion. Devon is supposedly, at least temporarily.Encana has already prepared 1 new pad site that I know of in the past month that should spud in early Jan.  A second site has been surveyed and should commence preparation soon, both are in Amite County. Also, Goodrich said recently that they are allocating additional money for leasing in the TMS in 2013.

They seem to be all watching the Ash well results to decide whether they can have successful wells above the rubble zone - they would be cheaper to drill and complete. Encana has had 2 very successful wells (Anderson 17 and 18) landing below the rubble zone. The Ash is the 1st drilled landing above the rubble zone . They can reduce drilling and completion costs by avoiding this zone - hopefully they can get as good results as they have on the Anderson wells with less expense. This would help the play. Goodrich appears confident that they can overcome the sloughing problem experienced due to drilling through the rubble zone regardless. That's my understanding, but I am no expert.